Annual General Assembly 2018

Annual General Assembly 2018

Important information for the Annual General Assembly in Malmö


The EASM Board invites all EASM members to the Annual General Assembly (AGM) on Friday, 7 Sep 2018, 11 am at Congress Center Malmö Live (Dag Hammarskjölds torg 4, 211 18 Malmö, Sweden).



During the AGM the elections for the EASM Board will take place. Five board positions will be up for election. The terms of Ruth Crabtree (Vice President), Aila Ahonen (Board Member), Irena Valantine (Board Member) and Tim Breitbarth (Board Member) will finish with the AGM. In addition, Gaby Dijkstra has resigned as a Board Member. Candidates for the election to the EASM Board must submit their application by 31 July 2018 at the latest. More detailed information: All candidate profiles will be published on the EASM website by 8 August 2018.

New constitution


As announced during the AGM last year in Bern the EASM Board reviewed the EASM Charter & Bye-laws. Based on the received feedback from the EASM Members survey and with the support of the external legal consultant, Paul Jonson, the EASM Board provides a first draft of the new constitution, which is now available on the following website:

All EASM Members have the chance to provide comments and to propose amendments by 19 July 2018 at the latest via email to the General Secretary All comments will be considered by the board and final amendments will be made accordingly before the final proposed revised constitution is submitted for adoption.

The final draft of the new constitution will be uploaded on the website by 17 August 2018 at the latest. During the AGM on 7 Sep 2018 EASM Members will vote on the draft of the new constitution.


In case of any question, please do not hesitate to contact the General Secretary (