Call for candidates for Nominations Committee extended

Call for candidates for Nominations Committee extended

The EASM Board is calling for candidates for the EASM Nominations Committee.

The Nominations Committee shall seek and encourage suitable candidates to stand for election to the EASM Board in 2019.

The Nominations Committee shall consist of four (4) persons as follows: (a) A former President or Board Member of high standing appointed by the Board (and who will Chair the Committee). (b) Two EASM Members who are not seeking election or appointment (as the case may be) who shall be elected. (c) EASM Secretary-General (non-voting).

The EASM Board appointed former EASM President Per Göran Fahlström as the chair of the Nominations Committee. Now, two EASM Members shall be elected. The General Secretary Stefan Walzel (non-voting) will complete the Nominations Committee.

Candidates must be EASM Members and can nominate themselves or other EASM Members can nominate them as candidates. The new constitution requires at least one woman as part of the Nomination Committee.

If you would like to nominate a suitable person for the Nomination Committee, please complete the application form and send it together with a portrait picture to EASM Secretary General, Stefan Walzel ( by 30th November 2018 before 2 pm Central European Time.

Candidates will be introduced on the EASM communication channels on 2nd November 2018 before the voting period will commence on 10th December 2018. The deadline for voting is 24th December 2018, 2 pm Central European Time.

Voting results and the new members of the Nominations Committee will be announced on 7th January 2019.

For the first time elections will be conducted via online voting. Each member will receive login details for the election system via email and will be able to vote in the given time frame.


Application Form