EASM AGM Invitation and Call for Nominations

EASM AGM Invitation and Call for Nominations

Invitation to the EASM Annual General Meeting


The EASM Board invites you to the Annual General Meeting on Wednesday, 7th September 2022, 09:00-10:30 a.m. CET. The meeting will be held in person in Innsbruck during the 30th EASM Conference.

All relevant AGM documents will be available by 24th August 2022 on the EASM website in the membership section and will be delivered electronically via the newsletter to EASM members.

According to § 7.2.1 (iv) of the EASM statutes any items for business must be submitted to the Secretary-General by 27th July 2022. Kindly note that the meeting is open to both members and non-members, but only EASM members are allowed to vote.

The elections to the EASM Board will take place electronically from 31st August 2022 to 6th September 2022. 


Call for Nominations to the EASM Board


The year 2022 marks an election year for the European Association for Sport Management. With the exception of the ESMQ Editor, the entire EASM Board will be up for election or appointment, as all EASM board members current three-year-term expires this year.

The EASM Board is made up of volunteers from across Europe who work together to fulfil the main aims of EASM. The EASM Board consists of eight elected Board Members:

  • 1 President,
  • 1 Vice-President,
  • 1 Treasurer,
  • 5 General Directors

and three appointed ones (student representative, ESMQ editor, Secretary General).

The current EASM President, Dr Vassil Girginov (UK), current EASM Treasurer, Aila Ahonen (FIN), and current EASM General Directors, Karin Book (SWE), Irena Valentine (LIT) and Jakob Wikenstál (SWE) indicated their interest for another term, while all other elected EASM Board Members will not be available for re-elections.

The EASM Nominations Committee invites all EASM members to nominate suitable candidates and/or to put themselves forward.

Interested individuals are encouraged to submit their application by 27th July 2022, 12 noon CET to the Chair of the Nominations Committee, Chris Horbel (chrish@nih.noand the Secretary-General, Stefan Walzel (stefan.walzel@easm.net).

Find all relevant information here: How to become an EASM board member