NOTICES OF MOTION

Election of EASM Board by consent

MOTION 1:

The Nominations Committee has received exactly one nominee for the position of president, vice-

president and treasurer and five eligible nominees for the positions of board members by the

application deadline of 25th July 2019. This is the exact same number as available positions.

Following EASM's Byelaw § 7.4.5 the Nominations Committee proposes that the nominated

candidates are elected by consent.

Byelaw §7.4.5: In the case where there is the same number or fewer candidates than vacancies,

the meeting may deem that these candidates are elected by consent.

Proposed By: Per Göran Fahlström (Chair of the Nominations Committee)

Seconded By: Anna Gerke (Member of the Nominations Committee)